SA Car of the Year to be live streamed

For the first time in its it long and illustrious history the SA Guild of Motoring Journalists “Car of the Year” competition will be announced via a live stream.

Sponsored by AutoTrader, the longest running competition of its kind in the country will be broadcast, giving members of the public – who were included in the voting process – a chance to be part of the excitement.


Tune into a 2020 Car of the Year finale on April 21 at 15:00 (SAST) and catch all of the action on YouTube ( or visit to watch the live feed.


The 2020 Finalists (in no particular order) are:


Toyota Corolla Hatch

Citroën C3 Aircross

Peugeot 5008

Toyota RAV4

Volkswagen T-Cross

Ford Ranger Raptor

BMW 3 Series


Jaguar I-PACE

Mercedes-Benz GLE


Toyota GR Supra

Hyundai Atos

Suzuki Swift Sport


Leave a Reply